Executive committee

*Executive Committee Members John S. Watson* Chairman and Chief Executive Officer George L. Kirkland* Vice Chairman and Executive Vice President of Upstream Lydia I. Beebe Corporate Secretary and Chief Governance Officer Paul Bennett Vice President and Treasurer James R. Blackwell* Executive Vice President, Technology and Services Matthew J. Foehr Vice President and Comptroller Joseph C. Geagea Corporate Vice President and President, Chevron Gas and Midstream Stephen W. Green Vice President, Policy, Government and Public Affairs Joe W. Laymon Vice President, Human Resources, Medical and Security Wesley E. Lohec Vice President, Health, Environment and Safety C.N. "Sandy" Macfarlane Vice President and General Tax Counsel John W. McDonald Vice President and Chief Technology Officer R. Hewitt Pate* Vice President and General Counsel Jay R. Pryor Vice President, Business Development C.A. "Chuck" Taylor Vice President, Strategic Planning Michael K. Wirth* Executive Vice President, Downstream & Chemicals Patricia E. Yarrington* Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Rhonda I. Zygocki* Executive Vice President, Policy and Planning

As you know the Chevron company is a large company that runs so many different areas of their company, and therefore has to have an organizational structure of people that can truly understand where a company of this size is going. The corporate has a lot of responsibility such as human rights, workforce health & safety, education, economic development, climate change, energy efficiency, etc. and they also have to do a corporate responsibility report that they have to do every year. So a business of this size has to be run by a team of high level thinkers.